NV CCW CLASS
and Renewals (Las Vegas)
If you would prefer to pay day of class- please call our office to register.
Bring to class:
Handgun with at least two magazines or speed
loaders (more is better)
Dominant side holster that completely covers
the trigger guard (inside the waistband is fine)
Eye and ear protection
A brimmed hat
Sack lunch (if all day class) Can eat in the
Ammunition: 50 rounds of ammunition
Nevada requires live fire qualification with one
handgun of any type or caliber.
This course begins by introducing the fundamental skills of handgun use, including safe handling and storage, loading and unloading, basic marksmanship skills, presentation from the holster, emergency reloads and malfunction clearance. This class will satisfy the specific training requirements for the Nevada Concealed Carry permit application.
Topics discussed will include justifiable use of deadly force, threat management and de-escalation strategies, home security planning and Nevada firearm, concealed weapon and use of force laws.
(Utah and Florida CCW training requirements can also be completed with an additional lecture block for an additional $30).
Basic Handgun only: $65
Nevada CCW course: $95
NV, UT, and FL CCW course: $125
Renewal only course: $55
Prerequisite: CCW current permit
Ammunition: 30 rounds ammunition
Nevada is a 'shall issue' state meaning that if a person
with a clean criminal history successfully completes
the approved classroom training and appropriate
firearms qualification, the Sheriff will issue a permit.
All NV concealed firearms permits are valid for a
period of five years from the date of issue. Permit
renewal requires a five hour refresher class, a
shooting re-qualification and application to the
Sheriff for the renewal.